Download our Android App

Term Dates 

2017/18 SCHOOL CALENDAR (TERM DATES) FOR

                                                         MARSDEN JUNIOR SCHOOL 

 

Academic Year 2017/18

AUTUMN TERM

 

SPRING TERM

 

SUMMER TERM

32 Days

38 Days

 

30 Days

24 Days

 

29 Days

37 Days

FIRST DAY

HALF TERM

LAST DAY

 

FIRST DAY

HALF TERM

LAST DAY

 

FIRST DAY

HALF TERM

LAST DAY

Tues 5 Sept

Mon 23 Oct to

Fri 27 Oct Inclusive

Thurs 21

Dec

 

Mon 8 Jan

Mon 19 Feb to Fri 23 Feb Inclusive

Thu 29 Mar

 

Mon 16 April

Mon 28 May to 1 Jun Inclusive

Tues 24 July

 

                           

                                                                                                                                                                                                  

INSET Days (School Closed):

Monday 4th September 2017

Thursday 5th October 2017

Friday 6th October 2017

Friday 8th December 2017

Friday 22nd December 2017                

Bank Holidays

Christmas Day 25 December 2017                                                Easter Monday 2 April 2018

Boxing Day 26 December 2017                                                       May Day 7 May 2018

New Year’s Day 1 January 2018                                                      Spring Bank 28 May 2018

Good Friday 30 March 2018                                                             August Bank Holiday 27 August 2018

 

            Please note: On Monday 4th September, school is open to Year 3 pupils only from 11.30am. Years 4 to 6 are expected in school from Tuesday 5th September.

 

 

Academic Year 2016-2017

TERM AND HOLIDAY DATES 2016/17

 

Autumn Term – 70 days

Spring Term – 64 days

Summer Term – 61 days

First day

Half Term

Last day

First day

Half Term

Last day

First day

Half Term

Last day

Monday 5 September

Monday 24 to Friday 28 October inclusive

Friday 16 December

Tuesday 3 January

Monday 20 to Friday 24 February inclusive

Friday 7 April

Monday 24 April

Monday 29 May to Friday 2 June inclusive

Tuesday 25 July

 

THE SCHOOL WILL BE CLOSED TO STUDENTS ON THE FOLLOWING DAYS

 

Thursday

13

October

2016

Friday

14

October

2016*

Friday

2

December

2016*

Monday

6

February

2017*

Friday

24

March

2017

 * disaggregated days

 

Awards